Go to STV News

Dundee trio named in PFA Scotland Premiership Team of the Year

Scott Bain, Kane Hemmings and Greg Stewart have all been voted in by their fellow players.

By STV News

Published 29 Apr 2016.

Dundee trio Scott Bain, Greg Stewart and Kane Hemmings have been included in the PFA Scotland Premiership Team of the Year for 2015/16.

Attackers Stewart and Hemmings were nominated for the Premiership Player of the Season prize, voted for by their fellow professionals.

Fellow nominee Leigh Griffiths has been selected in attack with Celtic team-mate Kieran Tierney chosen alongside Andrew Davies of Ross County and Alim Ozturk of Hearts.

Aberdeen have four representatives in the line up with a midfield three of Kenny McLean, Jonny Hayes and Graeme Shinnie with Shay Logan, who signed a new two-year deal, part of the defence.

Players from Rangers, Falkirk and Hibernian make up the Championship team of the Year. Goalkeeper Danny Rogers, defender Peter Grant and striker John Baird represent Falkirk with Hibernian's Darren McGregor, Scotland international John McGinn and attacker Jason Cummings included.

Five Rangers players are on the list with Lee Wallace and James Tavernier at full back, Jason Holt and Barrie McKay in midfield and Martyn Waghorn in attack.