Details of Labour's list candidates for the Scottish Parliament election have been revealed ahead of the official publication.

Up to ten sitting MSPs could be out of office after the election in May, STV News understands.

Scottish Labour's former deputy leader Anas Sarwar, who lost his seat at the UK general election, looks likely to be elected due to his position at the top of the Glasgow list.

Former leader Johann Lamont is second on the Glasgow list, while Neil Findlay and Sarah Boyack follow current leader Kezia Dugdale on the list for the Lothians region.

Iain Gray and Claudia Beamish are in the first and second places on the southern region list respectively.

The turnout among party members, who voted on who would be put forward for the lists, was 62%.

Ms Dugdale said the lists represent talent from the whole of Scotland.

She said: "At the start of this process I said I wanted to encourage as many people as possible to join our movement so we can change our country.

"I am absolutely delighted with the talented group of people who have been selected as Scottish Labour candidates.

"From experienced MSPs to new young candidates, from former teachers to trade union officials, and from small business owners to charity workers this is an impressive list of candidates.

"Every candidate on the list and in constituencies across the country will be fighting for every single vote.

"The last few days have shown the value of Labour MSPs who are willing to make the difficult choices that are needed to protect future generations.

"Faced with the choice of using the powers of our parliament and carrying on with SNP cuts to schools and other local services, we choose to invest."

Co-convenor of the Scottish Greens Patrick Harvie MSP noted that 24 of the 32 candidates have previously been elected to Holyrood or to Westminster.

He said: "The Labour candidate selection shows a party out of ideas, out of energy and out of time.

"They will need to do more than resurrect a few failed MPs to get the attention of the Scottish electorate."

Scottish Labour's regional list candidates


1. Richard Leonard

2. Monica Lennon

3. Mark Griffin

4. Elaine Smith

5. Craig Martin

6. Margaret McCulloch

7. John Pentland

8. LizAnne Handibode

9. Michael McMahon

10. Siobhan McMahon

11. Hugh Gaffney

12. Angela Feeney


1. Anas Sarwar

2. Johann Lamont

3. James Kelly

4. Pauline McNeill

5. Bill Butler

6. Patricia Ferguson

7. James Adams

8. Soryia Siddique

9. Paul Martin

10. Samantha Ritchie

11. Hanzala Malik

12. Anne McTaggart

Highlands and Islands

1. Rhoda Grant

2. David Stewart

3. Leah Franchetti

4. Sean Morton

5. Sarah Atkin

6. John Erskine

7. Robina Barton

8. Gerry McGarvey


1. Kezia Dugdale

2. Neil Findlay

3. Sarah Boyack

4. Daniel Johnson

5. Lesley Hinds

6. Jalal Chaudry

7. Cat Headley

8. Bernard Harkins

9. Eilidh MacDonald

10. Shami Khan

11. Ann Henderson

12. Richard Corral

Mid Scotland and Fife

1. Alex Rowley

2. Claire Baker

3. Thomas Docherty

4. Cara Hilton

5. Craig Miller

6. Johanna Boyd

7. Jamie Glackin

8. Jayne Baxter

9. Jim Leishman

10. Lesley Laird

11. Altany Craik

12. Mary Lockhart

North East Scotland

1. Jenny Marra

2. Lewis MacDonald

3. Lesley Brennan

4. Richard McCready

5. Sarah Duncan

6. Willie Young

7. Alison Evison

8. Frank Gilfeather

9. Joanne McFadden

10. Nathan Morrison

South Scotland

1. Iain Gray

2. Claudia Beamish

3. Colin Smyth

4. Carol Mochan

5. Kenryck Lloyd-Jones

6. Fiona O’Donnell

7. Andrew Cochrane

8. Fiona Dugdale

West Scotland

1. Jackie Baillie

2. Neil Bibby

3. Mary Fee

4. Ken MacIntosh

5. Johanna Baxter

6. Joe Cullinane

7. Siobhan McCready

8. Martin McCluskey

9. Moira Ramage

10. Mark McMillan

11. Gail Casey

12. Paul Sweeney